BREAKING NEWS: Velvet Sky is done with IMPACT…

Velvet Sky posted on Twitter the following statments after a wildfire of rumors started that she asked for her release and did not sign a new contract:

“I have been granted my release by TNA at this time. It’s what’s best for me right now and I wanted to thank TNA and all the fans for their constant support in me. Stay tuned though..” – and “And I also want to thank Vince Russo for creating and believing in the team of The Beautiful People. We had a great run! @Actualalove “

Velvet Sky’s best friend and long time tag partner, Angelina Love – asked for her release earlier this month.

Sky has been off Impact shows for almost 2 months prior to her release, where as Love was off for almost 4.

Velvet Sky is only the 2nd Knockout to ask for her release, but as some dirtsheets reported earlier this month there was 2 Knockouts who were thinking about asking for their release…

Leave a comment